I was there in spirit – on Cawston Greenway!!

Well what can I say!!! Sorry comes to mind. I had a surprise Father’s Day gift from my baby son, a Saturday day and night in Skegness. Little did I know that there would be an army of tractors on the roads on the Sunday morning, harvesting cabbages from the fields. It took ages to get back.

Anyhow, it looks like all who turned out got on well with clearing nettles.

I think maybe we need to think about the nettle removal on a longer-term basis. If the nettles are part of what will grow naturally, then maybe pulling them up is a battle that we can never win? I discussed this with Graham on Sunday when I eventually turned up and we both agreed that we need some informed advice and guidance.

 Next workday is cutting back any overhanging growth on the path, and there is plenty, so I guess if we start at the normal meeting point and work our way down and cut back as we go.

Two dates – Mid-week workday on Thursday 7th July 11am to 1pm and Sunday workday on Sunday 17th July 1pm to 3pm.

I will bring the pruners and also a black bag for any litter that has been dropped.

Look forward to seeing you on the workdays!

Paul

 

This entry was posted in Newsreel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

