All Things Come To Those That Wait…

All Things Come To Those That Wait… Some guy on a bike passed me today and commented on how the path was so full of wildlife. I didn’t know if he was complaining or happy or what. But it seems to be that we have turned an overgrown and horribly littered wilderness into a lovely path and nature reserve that leads to Draycote village, Draycote wildflower meadow and Draycote Water.

I don’t really know where to start because there was so much to see. So I will try and put it into pictures.

You see what I mean when I say there is something for everyone. If you like photography, or mini-beasts, butterflies, wildflowers, fungi, chopping back the path or whatever. We probably have something to capture your interest. So come along and join in on this exciting adventure of ours…

We saw probably eight groups of walkers or cyclists during the three hours that we were down there, so the path is getting good use.

Paul

This entry was posted in Newsreel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to All Things Come To Those That Wait…

  1. Carroll says:

    Absolutely fabulous cx

  2. Colin says:

    I was one of those cyclist who ventured up the disused railway from Birdingbury yesterday – the last time I tried to battle through was 10 – 15 years ago to access the bridleway towards Lawford Heath – I still have the scars. I was amazed at the transformation you have all made over the years. In fact, I didn’t know it had been adopted as Cawston Greenway until I stopped and talked to one of your group cutting back thistles near the Bear pub. Keep up the great work!

    • Paul says:

      Hi, thanks. We started the Cawston bit 8 years ago and the Draycote to Potford Dam just recently. It will all look like the Cawston bit eventually, which is a wider and dryer path. I am glad you are enjoying it.

Leave a Reply

